Six String Soul

Now that we have dove into the technical side of the guitar world. We will continue to dive deeper. Over the next two weeks I will be talking about guitars themselves. This week, electric guitars. Next week, acoustics. So lets take a look.

Electric guitars have not been around as long as acoustic guitars go, but ever since their invention, they seem to be more popular of the two. That being said, I love both, but at the moment, I have more electric then acoustic. I am not the type to have one particular brand too. I like all types of electric and respect all the companies who produce these guitars. My line up of electrics that I have right now are a PRS SE Double Cutaway, Gretsch G5622T, Epiphone Les Paul SG, Fender American Telecaster, and a Jericho Avenger. They’re all my babies, and I try to take good care of them. But enough about my guitars, I think it would be good to talk about some of the most popular guitars out there.

There is one king who reigns supreme in the guitar world. That is Gibson. They were some of the first electrics, and over the years have proven to be the top brand out there by many famous artist. Actually so many artist use the Gibson models that it would be too hard to count. On the other side of the spectrum, you have Fender guitars. Leo Fender, the founder of Fender, was the one who pioneered the electric guitar. The tone that these models put off is beautiful but powerful at the same time. Lots of country artist, and praise and worship love these guitars. Under the two powerhouses are tons of other large companies who have been around just as long, or just recently surfaced. Like PRS, Gretsch, Jackson, Ibanez, and many more. The greatest thing about all of these different companies is that their guitars are all unique and different. From the look, too play style, too tone. As a guitarist myself, it is pretty awesome to be living now where we have so many choices to choose from.

So I would love to hear what are your favorites, and why you choose them. It’s great to hear other musicians explain their love for one specific model, or tons of different models.

Here are some of my guitars!

11225273_10201008623855690_5293223389495858127_o

Leave a Reply

